Château Mauriac, Maison Petrusse near Bordeaux


"Our mission? To accompany you, to reveal you, to sublimate you with a stole, a scarf, an accessory that affirms your personality and gives you confidence. With the conviction of the right balance between producing when you need, where you need and above all ... what you need."

Florence Lafragette, president and artistic director of Maison Petrusse.

 

Phoenix Emeraude - Fall Winter 2021 collection - Worn on Pauline sitting on a sofa.

OUR VALUES: freedom, creativity, responsibility

"If we have had a dream our essence, it is because it is the most beautiful place to invent the world. A guarantee of elevation, a promise of audacity, a faith in the future."

For over twenty years, excellence is our thread. The creativity, the link with artists and the world of art, our pigment. Targeted ? The beautiful horizons.

We have always celebrated the alliance of culture and craftsmanship Inspired by artists, we have forged a free spirit and a vibrant signature, where the color, tirelessly, serves the expression and emotion.

 

Summer collection 2022 Maison Petrusse, square flying on the beach.

It is in full awareness of the time and its issues that we look at the future. Between social and environmental responsibilities, it is for us to create meaning and link. More than ever, solidarity to think about the future.

Artistic Heritage 
We draw, interpret and decline, by weaving and color, a palette inspired by the world of art and our universe.

Responsibility
Anchored in its time, we create with passion, ethics and commitment and act with respect for our environment.

Connection
Exchange, create links, share our knowledge and our values.

 

Petrusse in Shanghai - Nympheas Foulchie accessory worn in the hair.

OUR HISTORY: The Art of the Stole

At the beginning, in 1996, a trip to India inspired by the beauty of the cashmere patterns. Now gathered in a private collection, and the nobility of weavers' traditions, the first stoles from Petrusse are emerging.

The Maison then experienced a boom: from rue des Remparts to the aisles of Tourny to Bordeaux, passing by Paris (46 boulevard Raspail from 2000 and Printemps Haussmann in 2007), she set up her workshops at Château Mauriac, in the heart of the Bordeaux vineyard.

With three shops in Bordeaux and Paris, creation workshops at Château Mauriac, and more than 300 points of sale in the world, Maison Petrusse is now a reference mark in the creation of scarves, scarves, silk squares, stoles. In 2019, it was taken over by Florence Lafragette. Guided by the creation, the beautiful, the good, the appearance and the art, Florence continues its way entrepreneurial.

As president and artistic director, Florence Lafragette breathes new creative impetus at Petrusse. Towards beautiful horizons marked by vibrant colors and subjects responsible for French manufacturing. Always with the heart of his concerns, Social and environmental responsibilities, the digitalization and the internationalization of the House. For ecological, ethical and social foundations, built, stone after stone, to last.

 

Petrusse in Shanghai - Nympheas Foulchie accessory worn in the hair.

OUR STOLES COME TO LIFE

At Château Mauriac, in the heart of the Bordeaux vineyard, our creation and development workshops.

The minute story: the château was built in 1860 by Jacques Mauriac, grandfather of the Nobel Prize in Literature, François Mauriac. A place that inspired his bestseller, Genitrix, every day in the heart of the creativity of the team.

In this place synonymous with art and literature forever, excellence is our weft thread. Our creations are exclusive and in limited edition. Recognized for our proximity to artists and the world of culture with whom we create and which we inspire, the biggest institutions regularly call on our inspiration to translate on the stole all the nobility of their inheritance.

It is in this inspired and inspiring artistic universe, that thoroughness takes on its full meaning. In our workshops, our most beautiful models are decorated with feathers, break in, false furs or pearls hand-embroidered. It is also here that our ribbons, head-lists, kimonos, blouses, head bands, sleeves, tiaras, bags, darlings and other silk, wool, cashmere accessories are made with the greatest attention in a logic of upcycling, 100% handmade.

 


Full sun

 

Eternal Sunshine

« Notre mission ? Vous accompagner, vous révéler, vous sublimer avec une étole, un foulard, un accessoire qui affirme votre personnalité et vous donne confiance. Avec la conviction du juste équilibre entre produire quand il faut, ce qu'il faut, où il faut et surtout... ce qu'il faut. »

Florence Lafragette, Présidente et Directrice Artistique de la Maison Petrusse.

NOS VALEURS : LIBERTÉ, CRÉATIVITÉ, RESPONSABILITÉ

« Si nous avons fait du rêve notre essence, c'est qu'il est le plus bel endroit pour inventer le monde. Un gage d'élévation, une promesse d'audace, une foi en l'avenir. »

Depuis plus de vingt ans, l'excellence est notre fil de trame. La créativité, le lien avec les artistes et le monde de l'Art, notre pigment. En ligne de mire ? Les beaux horizons.

Nous célébrons depuis toujours l'alliance de la culture et de l'artisanat. Inspirés des artistes, nous nous sommes forgés un esprit libre et une vibrante signature, où la couleur, inlassablement, sert l'expression et l'émotion.

C'est en pleine conscience de l'époque et de ses enjeux que nous regardons le futur. Entre responsabilités sociale et environnementale, il s'agit pour nous de créer du sens et du lien. Plus que jamais, la solidarité pour penser l'avenir.

Entreprise du Patrimoine Artistique, nous dessinons, interprétons et déclinons, par le tissage et la couleur, une palette inspirée du monde de l'Art et de notre univers.

Entreprise Responsable, ancrée dans son temps, nous créons avec passion, éthique et engagement et agissons avec respect pour notre environnement.

Entreprise connectée, nous échangeons, créons des liens, partageons notre savoir-faire et nos valeurs.

NOTRE HISTOIRE : L'ART DE L'ÉTOLE

Au commencement, en 1996, un voyage en Inde. Inspirées par la beauté des motifs cachemires, aujourd'hui réunis en une collection privée, et la noblesse des traditions tisserandes, les premières étoles Petrusse voient le jour.

La Maison connaît ensuite un bel essor : de la rue des Remparts aux allées de Tourny à Bordeaux, en passant par Paris (46 boulevard Raspail dès 2000 et Printemps Hausmann dès 2007), elle installe ses Ateliers au Château Mauriac, au coeur du vignoble bordelais.

Avec trois boutiques à Bordeaux et Paris, des Ateliers de création au Château Mauriac, et plus de 300 points de vente dans le monde, la Maison Petrusse est désormais une marque de référence dans la création de foulards, écharpes, carrés de soie, étoles. En 2019, elle est reprise par Florence Lafragette. Guidée par la création, le beau, le bon, l'allure et l'Art, Florence poursuit son chemin entrepreneurial.

En tant que Présidente et Directrice Artistique, Florence Lafragette insuffle un nouvel élan créatif chez Petrusse. Vers des beaux horizons empreints de couleurs vibrantes et matières responsables de fabrication française. Avec toujours, au coeur de ses préoccupations, les responsabilité sociales et environnementales, la digitalisation et l'internationalisation de la Maison. Pour des fondations écologiques, éthiques et sociales, construites, pierre après pierre, pour durer.

NOS ÉTOLES PRENNENT VIE

Au Château Mauriac, au coeur du vignoble de Bordeaux, nos Ateliers de création et de développement.

La minute histoire : le château a été édifié en 1860 par Jacques Mauriac, grand-père du Prix Nobel de Littérature, François Mauriac. Un lieu qui a inspiré son best-seller Génitrix, tous les jours au coeur de la créativité de l'équipe.

Dans ce lieu synonyme d'Art et de littérature pour toujours, l'excellence est notre fil de trame. Nos créations sont exclusives et en édition limitée. Reconnue pour notre proximité avec les artistes et le monde de la culture avec qui nous créons et dont nous nous inspirons, les plus grandes institutions font régulièrement appel à notre inspiration pour traduire sur étole toute la noblesse de leur patrimoine.

C'est dans cet univers artistique inspiré et inspirant, que la minutie prend tout son sens. Dans nos Ateliers, nos plus beaux modèles sont ornés de plumes, passementeries, fausses fourrures ou perles brodées à la main. C'est aussi ici que nos rubans, serre-têtes, kimonos, blouses, head-bands, manchons, tiares, sacs, chouchous et autres accessoires de soie, laine, cachemire sont confectionnés avec la plus grande attention dans une logique d'upcycling, 100% faits main.

 

Un instant d'éternité

FEMME

Hommage

HOMME